McLean Honors Employees for Service

David Bordonaro, President, recognized McLean employees at a special reception on December 4th for their long Rita Rozantes is thanked by David Bordonaro, McLean President, for her thirty years of service.service and commitment to providing excellent customer services. He noted that McLean staff includes professionals in many disciplines who provide healthcare in the Health Center, Home Care & Hospice and Outpatient Rehab Clinic. Other staff provides exceptional services for assisted living residents and The Village community members. “I always begin by saying, what would McLean be without you? McLean’s history of quality and care is what makes McLean special. This year we were honored to receive a Top Workplace Award from The Hartford Courant/Fox News. The healthcare environment requires all of us to embrace change and adapt quickly as the industry of healthcare and elderly services evolves. I am proud that we are doing this as on organization and as individuals especially those who are being honored today for long service. Think of all the changes, new programs and services over your time here. This makes us a better organization today and positions us well for the future. Thank you.”

Kathy Huffman, Building Services Supervisor, is recognized by David Bordonaro, President, for her 25 years at McLean.Special gifts were given to Gail Johnson, RN of Barkhamsted and Barbara Bardwell, CNA, of Simsbury, for 35 years. Rita Rozantes, above, Marketing, of Granby was honored for 30 years. Kathy Huffman, left, Building Services Supervisor, of Torrington, was one of two employees recognized for 25 years.

Staff recognized for twenty years included: Amanda Neal, RN Simsbury; Halina Pecherski, CNA, Simsbury; Karen Jobin, RN, Simsbury; Rong Li, Building Services, East Granby; Linda Jakubowski, CNA, E. Granby.  Fifteen year awards were given to Victoria Dirienzo, Shirley Chapman, and Beverly Hanson. Ten year awards: Rosa Aponte, Lisa Clark, Susan Berg, Harlene Murphy, Stephen Lavery, Beth Wilcox, Denise Sherif, Delroy Bennett, Raymond Ouellette, Cecilia Long, Carolyn Vonkutzleben, Jean Robert, David Bordonaro, Susan Adamowicz, Michelle Herbert, and Bea Lallman.